Luke Gosling OAM MP

Luke Gosling OAM MP is the Member for Solomon in the Australian parliament, which covers Darwin and Palmerston. He was elected in 2016, 2019 and 2022. Mr Gosling serves as Chair of the Standing Committee on Regional Development, Infrastructure and Transport. He is a member of the Joint Select Committee on Northern Australia, the Joint […]

Hon Lauren Moss MLA

Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security Minister for Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Minster for Equality and Inclusion Minister for Youth Minister for Seniors Lauren Moss is the Northern Territory’s first Minister for Climate Change, incorporating responsibility for Environment and Water Security. A long-standing advocate in youth mental health and education, Lauren is […]

Dr Susan Orgill

Dr Susan Orgill leads the Science and Soil Carbon Program and is the Senior Scientific Adviser for Select Carbon. Susan is an applied soil scientist with a background in soil extension, and over 15 years’ experience in soil carbon sequestration research and development. She is data-driven and passionate about working with producers to identify solutions […]

Dr Michael Crawford

Dr Michael Crawford has over 25 years’ experience in extension, research and science management in areas related to soil science, farming systems and natural resource management. Michael has an Honours Degree in agricultural science from the University of Melbourne and a PhD in soil science from the University of Adelaide, undertaken through the former CRC […]

Troy Clarkson

Troy Clarkson is the Director of the Soil Information Section with the Commonwealth’s Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry. Troy has been involved in the development and implementation of the National Soil Strategy since it commenced in 2019, and has led key engagement, partnership, and program delivery activities. His team is now responsible for delivering […]

Mike Berwick, AM

Mike Berwick, AM, is senior advisor to GreenCollar, Australia’s largest operator in ecosystem services, environmental markets and supplier of Australian Carbon Credit Units. Mike was a conservation activist in the early 80s, then owner and editor of the Port Douglas and Mossman Gazette. He left the paper to stand for Mayor of the Douglas Shire […]

Colee Quayle

I have over 20 years’ experience in project management, contamination assessments, remediation/validation, groundwater monitoring, acid sulfate soils (ASS), geotechnical engineering in NSW (primarily the Illawarra and South Coast regions), ACT and Victoria. I have managed several large scale projects including combined geotechnical / contamination / ASS investigations and remediation works. I have also worked as […]

Professor Rich McDowell – Chief Scientist for the Our Land and Water National Science Challenge, Principal Scientist at AgResearch, and a Professor at Lincoln University

Professor Rich McDowell is the Chief Scientist for the Our Land and Water National Science Challenge, Principal Scientist at AgResearch, and a Professor at Lincoln University. a Fellow of the Royal Society of New Zealand, the New Zealand Society of Soil Science, and recipient of the Hutton Medal from the Royal Society. He is an […]